Governing Council

A council of 11 members determine the strategic direction and work cooperatively to maintain the ongoing viability of International House.

Their leadership guides decision making and monitors the college's operations to ensure its longevity for the future. Council members also volunteer their valuable professional skills and connections in service of International House.

  • Ms Vi Peterson, Chair
  • University Chancellery Executive Member
  • Mr Peter Godfrey
  • Ms Katerina Kapobassis
  • Professor Paul Kofman
  • Ms Cheri Ong
  • Dr Deborah Seifert, Head of College
  • Student Club President for both Undergraduate and Postgraduate
  • Mr Richard Tan